Each year members of the Lake Run Club nominate other deserving members for awards in 9 categories. The nomination process takes place during November and December with voting in early January. Award winners are announced at the year-end banquet in January. Members cast votes for one nominee in each category with an exception in the Volunteer of the Year category; two members receive this award. In the event of a tie within a category, both members are named co-recipients.

2017  award nominations are due by December 22, 2017.

2016 Lake Run Club Award Winners

  • Female Runner of the Year - Abby Bokus
  • Male Runner of the Year - Clint Wells
  • Best New Runner - Female - Holly-Rae Van Hoof
  • Best New Runner - Male - No Nominations
  • Most Improved Runner - Female - Tanya Giannotti
  • Most Improved Runner - Male - Kevin Lee
  • Volunteers of the Year - Rich Beal & Heather Wagner
  • Race Performance of the Year - Abby Bokus
  • Comeback of the Year - Rachel Wells